Home Page

Lincoln Diocese Mothers Union
Action & Outreach
MU Themes



Kesteven Area has three Deaneries:

Aveland & Ness with Stamford - which covers Stamford, Market Deeping and Bourne and has six Branches.
Grantham – which covers a large area around Grantham and has five Branches.
Lafford – which covers Sleaford, Folkingham and Quarrington and has four Branches.

For further information about the Kesteven Area please contact Leslie Devine via the office on 01522 527145

Our Area Chaplain is Revd June Rowland
Grantham Adrianne Talyor Claypole,
Grantham St Anne and St John,
Grantham St Wulfram,
Lafford Jane Robertson Quarrington & Silk Willoughby ,
Beltisloe Ness with Stamford Elizabeth Page Bourne,
Morton & Haconby,
Ness Group,
Welland ,

Other News :

All our Branches meet once a month and usually have a speaker. One Branch has a “Mother & Toddler Group” and all our involved in the marriage initiative this year. Each year we hold a gathering for IMPC members, who also receive regular correspondence, birthday cards, etc from our IMPC correspondent.

Part of our social work involves manning a crèche at Stocken Prison for visitors’ children and we support the Women’s Refuges in the Area for which members collect toilet requisites as also for emergency patients in local hospitals. Some make clothes for premature babies and all are involved with their local church activities.

Lincoln Diocese Mothers Union

Copyright © LDMU . All Rights Reserved.